Hello world!

Too Young to Die

Author: Lurlene McDaniel

Publisher: Laurel Leaf

ISBN: 9780399551888

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 176

View: 522

Download Now →

Melissa Austin has always worked hard to make things go her way, and now she's determined to have the best junior year ever. Everything appears to look promising as usual...until she receives the devastating news that she has cancer. Despite denying the doctor's diagnosis at first, Melissa quickly realizes that her illness is growing worse and so she agrees to start treatment. At the hospital, she finds unexpected friendship and love through Ric, another cancer patient who turns out to be the only other person who can truly understand what she's going through. Together, Melissa and Ric learn how to find the inner strength to face the mysteries of living and dying every day. This is an inspirational story by the bestselling author Lurlene McDaniel that is perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars.
Too Young to Die
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Lurlene McDaniel
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-28 - Publisher: Laurel Leaf

Melissa Austin has always worked hard to make things go her way, and now she's determined to have the best junior year ever. Everything appears to look promising as usual...until she receives the devastating news that she has cancer. Despite denying the doctor's diagnosis at first, Melissa quickly realizes that
Too Young to Die
Language: en
Pages: 206
Authors: Francine Klagsbrun
Categories: Suicide
Type: BOOK - Published: 1985 - Publisher:

Drawing on research, clinical types, case histories, and conversations with suicidal young people and their friends, the author explores the motives underlying suicide among youths and the recognition of symptoms of depression.
America! You're Too Young to Die!
Language: en
Pages: 204
Authors: Chuck Anderson
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-05-01 - Publisher: Xulon Press

According to Anderson, the ruins of the ancient cities of Sodom and Gomorrah stand today as a sign that Gods Word is not a fairy tale to be taken lightly. Further, he relates that the prophets say that the youngest and most powerful of nations--America--will one day experience the same
Too Young to Die
Language: en
Pages: 488
Authors: John Boileau, Dan Black
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-03 - Publisher: James Lorimer & Company

John Boileau and Dan Black tell the stories of some of the 30,000 underage youths -- some as young as fourteen -- who joined the Canadian Armed Forces in the Second World War. This is the companion volume to the authors'’ popular 2013 book Old Enough to Fight about boy
Too Young to Die
Language: en
Pages: 140
Authors: Omondi Mak'Oloo
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: MacMillan Education, Limited

Books about Too Young to Die