Hello world!

The Orphan of Ironbridge

Author: Mollie Walton

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

ISBN: 9781838773151

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 501

Download Now →

A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. Shropshire, 1875. Hettie Jones has grown up in Ironbridge. She has never known her father and, since her mother's death, has been brought up by the Malone family, who treat her as one of their own. She works as a pit girl at the local coal mine, alongside her childhood playfellow, Evan - although lately, their friendship seems to be blossoming into something more. But when Queenie King takes a fancy to her, Hettie's life is transformed. Trained first as a lady's maid, and then hurtled into a world of luxury and gentility, she finds her new position difficult to reconcile with her past life. And with Queenie's daughter-in-law scheming against her, Hettie's situation becomes dire. Can Hettie really use her new position for good, and will she find a way to bridge the divide between rich and poor?
The Orphan of Ironbridge
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Mollie Walton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-15 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. Shropshire, 1875. Hettie Jones has grown up in Ironbridge. She has never known her father and, since her mother's death, has been brought up by the Malone family, who treat her as one of their
The Secrets of Ironbridge
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Mollie Walton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-19 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. 1850s Shropshire. Returning to her mother's birthplace at the age of eighteen, Beatrice Ashford encounters a complex family she barely knows. Her great-grandmother Queenie adores her, but the privileged social position of Beatrice's family as
Journals of the House of Commons
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain House of Commons
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1818 - Publisher:

Books about Journals of the House of Commons
The Gypsy's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Katie Hutton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-24 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

A gripping, heartwrenching saga for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale. Harmony 'Harry' Loveridge is growing up on a farm in post-war Kent. With a Gypsy for a father, she has had a somewhat unconventional, yet happy life. But Harry has always hoped for more. And with ambitions to
Journal of the Assembly of the State of New York
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: New York (State). Legislature. Assembly
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1891 - Publisher:

Books about Journal of the Assembly of the State of New York