Hello world!

Letters to Myself

Author: Carmel Harrington

Publisher:

ISBN: 0008415870

Category:

Page: 400

View: 386

Download Now →

The new novel from the author of My Pear-Shaped Life! When your heart belongs to two places, can you ever truly find home? Meet BeaLiving in Brooklyn, in a tight-knit Irish community, Bea O'Connor has it all - a loving family, great friends and a boyfriend she believes she could grow old with. So why does she feel so lost and unsure? Only a letter, written over a decade ago, can give her the answers she's unknowingly looked for all her life. Meet LucyYears earlier, with her sister Maeve by her side, Lucy Mernagh leaves her home in Ireland in search of adventure and the New York dream. But the busy streets of the Big Apple are a world away from the quiet village she grew up in, and the longing for home aches deep within her. Until she learns that opportunity lies around every street corner and just maybe this city - and one of its occupants - will steal her heart if she lets them... Told over four decades, from the unspoilt, picturesque fishing village of Kilmore Quay, to the mesmerising and electric city of New York, this is the story of two women, enduring friendships, family secrets and the voices that call you home.
Letters to Myself
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Carmel Harrington
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-07 - Publisher:

The new novel from the author of My Pear-Shaped Life! When your heart belongs to two places, can you ever truly find home? Meet BeaLiving in Brooklyn, in a tight-knit Irish community, Bea O'Connor has it all - a loving family, great friends and a boyfriend she believes she could
The Moon Over Kilmore Quay
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Carmel Harrington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-01 - Publisher: Bookouture

They say home is where the heart is, yet somehow my heart is split in two. New York, the city I live in and love, and Ireland, the home of my ancestors—somewhere I have lived only in my dreams. And now I had no choice but to go looking… Brooklyn,
Beyond Grace’s Rainbow
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Carmel Harrington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience. Meet Grace...
Untitled Carmel Harrington
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Carmel Harrington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-26 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Books about Untitled Carmel Harrington
The Life You Left
Language: en
Pages: 328
Authors: Carmel Harrington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-19 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

The life you lived. The life you loved. The life you left... For fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern.