Hello world!

So to Speak

Author: Peter O'Brien

Publisher: Véhicule Press

ISBN: UOM:39015014942265

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 311

View: 327

Download Now →

So to Speak: Interviews with Contemporary Canadian Writers.
So to Speak
Language: en
Pages: 311
Authors: Peter O'Brien
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1987 - Publisher: Véhicule Press

So to Speak: Interviews with Contemporary Canadian Writers.
Sojourner, So to Speak
Language: en
Pages: 98
Authors: Joseph Somoza
Categories: American poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher:

Books about Sojourner, So to Speak
Sojourner, So to Speak
Language: en
Pages: 98
Authors: Joseph Somoza
Categories: American poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: LA Alameda Press

A collection of disarming poems by an Austrian American that "speaks" like map ponderings along the route of blue highways. His slightly estranged journey follows neighborhood streets to downtown hotels and interstates toward a zen that is not Zen, but found by singing in a lawnchair in a backyard in
Dark Tides
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Philippa Gregory
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

#1 New York Times bestselling author of Tidelands—the “searing portrait of a woman that resonates across the ages” (People)—returns with an evocative historical novel tracking the rise of the Tidelands family in London, Venice, and New England. Midsummer Eve 1670. Two unexpected visitors arrive at a shabby warehouse on the
Learning to Speak American
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Colette Dartford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-05 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

'A moving and engaging debut novel . . . shortens the dark nights' Santa Montefiore. An emotional and uplifting story of starting again, perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd and The Tea Planter's Wife. Having suffered in silence since the tragic death of their young daughter, Lola and Duncan Drummond's