Hello world!

My One and Only Duke

Author: Grace Burrowes

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780349419879

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 795

Download Now →

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh 'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh. A funny thing happened on the way to the gallows . . . One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the vilest slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him. There was just one tiny problem . . . Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers Jane marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together. They were wrong. He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after? Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt! When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met. A Library Journal Best Book of 2018 Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018 Named to All About Romance's Best Books of 2018 Praise for Grace Burrowes: 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James 'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh 'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt 'Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series' Library Journal, starred review 'Burrowes is a writer of towering talent' USA Today Happy Ever After 'An extremely touching love story...My One and Only Duke is her most vivid, compelling portrait of the [Regency] era yet' BookPage, 'Best Books of 2018'
My One and Only Duke
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh 'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh. A funny thing happened on the way to the gallows . . .
Forever and a Duke
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Grace Burrowes is terrific!' Julia Quinn 'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare A duke meets his match in the last place he'd ever expect in this charming Regency romance by the New York Times bestselling author of My One and Only Duke. Wrexham, Duke of Elsmore, is overrun
Rogues to Riches Box Set Books 1-3
Language: en
Pages: 1200
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Enjoy the first three books in this bestselling Regency romance series about the highly unconventional Wentworth family. My One and Only DukeLondon banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. So when widowed and pregnant Jane Winston crosses his path, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to provide for her child.
Patience for Christmas
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A friendly holiday competition turns steamy in this Regency romance novella from the New York Times bestselling author of My One and Only Duke. Previously published in Virtues of Christmas. Advice columnist Patience Friendly's relationship with her stubborn, overbearing publisher, Dougal MacHugh, is anything but cordial. Dougal challenges Patience to
My Own True Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-19 - Publisher: Grace Burrowes

Jonathan Tresham, heir to the Duke of Quimbey, needs a discreet ally to help him choose a wife from the mob of young ladies eager to become his duchess. When proper widow Theodosia Haviland rescues him from a compromising situation, he knows he’s found an advisor he can trust. Theo’s