Hello world!

Mercy Burns

Author: Keri Arthur

Publisher: Dell

ISBN: 9780440339908

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 270

Download Now →

For readers of Keri Arthur’s bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series comes a new sexy and exciting paranormal romance—the second novel in her acclaimed Myth and Magic series. Mercy Reynolds is a reporter in the San Francisco Bay area, but she’s also more—and less—than human. Half woman, half air dragon, she’s a “draman”—unable to shift shape but still able to unleash fiery energy. Now something will put her powers to the test. Mercy’s friend Rainey has enlisted her help to solve her sister’s murder. Then a horrible accident claims Rainey’s life, leaving Mercy only five days to find the killer: If Mercy fails, according to dragon law, Rainey’s soul will be doomed to roam the earth for eternity. But how can Mercy help when she herself is a target? With nowhere else to turn, she must join forces with a sexy stranger—the mysterious man they call “Muerte,” or death itself, who’s as irresistible as he is treacherous. But can even Death keep Mercy alive for long enough to find her answers?
Mercy Burns
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Keri Arthur
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-04-19 - Publisher: Dell

For readers of Keri Arthur’s bestselling Riley Jenson Guardian series comes a new sexy and exciting paranormal romance—the second novel in her acclaimed Myth and Magic series. Mercy Reynolds is a reporter in the San Francisco Bay area, but she’s also more—and less—than human. Half woman, half air dragon, she’s
Content Burns
Language: en
Pages: 194
Authors: Stephanie A. Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-30 - Publisher: Thames River Press

“Content Burns” chronicles the parallel stories of two women from the same family who bear the same Puritan name, Content Burns, and who are separated by three centuries: One born a Pequot Indian, originally named Ásawanuw (Corn-silk), who converts and marries into the English Burns family in 1637, and one,
Burnsiana
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Stephanie A. Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1892 - Publisher:

Books about Burnsiana
Heart of Mercy
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Sharlene MacLaren
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-25 - Publisher: Whitaker House

Mercy Evans has known a great deal of heartache and hardship in her twenty-six years. She lost her mother at a young age and was only sixteen when her father was killed in 1880, in a brawl sparked by a family feud spanning several generations. Yet Mercy never doubts the
Fire of Mercy, Heart of the Word, Vol 2
Language: en
Pages: 800
Authors: Erasmo Leiva-Merikakis
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996-01-01 - Publisher: Ignatius Press

To the unstudied eye, St. Matthew's gospel can seem a terse narrative, almost a historical document and not the tremendously spiritual (and doctrinal) storehouse that it is. In his third volume of meditations on Matthew (chapters 19-25), Erasmo Leiva continues to show Matthew's prose to be not terse so much