Hello world!

Marilou is Everywhere

Author: Sarah Elaine Smith

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 9780241400968

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 205

Download Now →

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, a richly atmospheric debut about lost innocence and rural America... 'Remarkable. This novel reads like a miracle' NPR 'Brimming with longing, with heartbreak' New York Times Jude is popular, beautiful, wealthier than most in Deep Valley. Cindy is Jude's neighbour - younger, poorer, a kid from the kind of family everyone knows will come to no good. Jude is black and Cindy is white. One summer, Jude disappears. Search parties go out but come back empty-handed and strangely pleased. Jude thought she was better than everyone else. Look at her now. Meanwhile Cindy is performing a vanishing act of her own. She is slipping out of her old life and into someone else's. She is becoming Jude... 'Lyrical, sexy, humane, and just a total pleasure to read' Elif Batuman, author of The Idiot 'One of the most exquisitely written books I've read in a long time. A haunting novel about craving escape so badly you're willing to erase yourself, by a writer I would follow anywhere' Julie Buntin, author of Marlena
Marilou is Everywhere
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Sarah Elaine Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-01 - Publisher: Penguin UK

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, a richly atmospheric debut about lost innocence and rural America... 'Remarkable. This novel reads like a miracle' NPR 'Brimming with longing, with heartbreak' New York Times Jude is popular, beautiful,
Marilou is Everywhere
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Sarah Elaine Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08 - Publisher: Hamish Hamilton

'To be honest, we just weren't looking that hard. We didn't know where to search and it was summer vacation anyway - but that wasn't the reason nobody looked for Jude.' One summer, a teenager disappears from Deep Valley, Pennsylvania. She is beautiful, intelligent, richer than most in those parts
Once Upon a Time and Stories from Around the World
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Rosaria M. Wills
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09-19 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

This book is a recollection of the author life during World War II, her life with her husband. Poems written by her husband and short stories with moral meaning.
Marilou Meets the Dragon
Language: en
Pages: 40
Authors: David Kurani
Categories: Children's plays
Type: BOOK - Published: 1969 - Publisher: Samuel French , Limited

Books about Marilou Meets the Dragon
Graveyard Shift
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Eduard Meinema
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-04 - Publisher: Eduard Meinema

A new hotel. A historic city. A multiple murder. The death of a hotel owner puzzles Detective Marilou Tetteroo. With the arrest of a suspect, the case seems quickly resolved. But as she scrutinizes the suspect's statement more thoroughly, there appear to be many - too many - gaps. To