Hello world!

Keep Smiling Through

Author: Ann Rinaldi

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 9780547351506

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 208

View: 920

Download Now →

For young Kay, growing up in middle class America during World War II is a confusing and sometimes painful experience. Her stepmother, Amazing Grace, is a selfish woman who takes her unhappiness out on those around her. And for a little girl so concerned with pleasing others and doing the honorable thing, life with Amazing Grace is nearly unbearable. But Kay is also a believer. She’s determined to “keep smiling through,” as the song says, knowing that one day she will do something extraordinary. “A bittersweet historical novel.”—Kirkus Reviews
Keep Smiling Through
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Ann Rinaldi
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996-05-01 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

For young Kay, growing up in middle class America during World War II is a confusing and sometimes painful experience. Her stepmother, Amazing Grace, is a selfish woman who takes her unhappiness out on those around her. And for a little girl so concerned with pleasing others and doing the
Keep Smiling Through
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Daisy Styles
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-22 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Pre-order the heartwarming and moving new Wartime Midwives story of three fascinating women fighting to keep the doors of Mary Vale Home open to mothers and their children . . . Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife ________ Lake District, 1942, the women at
Keep Smiling Through
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Ellie Dean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-02 - Publisher: Random House

THE THIRD CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEAN June 1940. Rita Smith swore she would never lose heart . . . Despite losing her mother at a young age and her father away on important war work, seventeen-year-old Rita Smith has plenty of people to turn to
Keep Smiling Through
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Dame Vera Lynn, Virginia Lewis-Jones
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-16 - Publisher: Random House

In the year of her 100th birthday, Dame Vera Lynn's fascinating and life-affirming wartime memoir from the forces' sweetheart's of her adventures entertaining the troops in far-flung Burma. 'I was just twenty-seven years old when I went to Burma. It was an experience that changed my life for ever. Up
Keep smiling through, Lillian Harry
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lilian Harry
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1996 - Publisher:

Books about Keep smiling through, Lillian Harry