Hello world!

Surviving in the Hour of Darkness

Author: G. Sophie Harding

Publisher: University of Calgary Press

ISBN: 9781552381014

Category: History

Page: 314

View: 114

Download Now →

There is growing evidence that the experience of racial discrimination can have a pervasive and devastating impact on the health and well-being of Black women, First Nations women and women of colour. The essays collected in this anthology demonstrate the gender, religious, cultural and class background strongly influence how we experience illness and how we are treated within the health care system. The book illustrates through both critical and personal testimonials that importance of these factors to the health and well-being of women in these groups.
Surviving in the Hour of Darkness
Language: en
Pages: 314
Authors: G. Sophie Harding
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2005 - Publisher: University of Calgary Press

There is growing evidence that the experience of racial discrimination can have a pervasive and devastating impact on the health and well-being of Black women, First Nations women and women of colour. The essays collected in this anthology demonstrate the gender, religious, cultural and class background strongly influence how we
Hour of Darkness
Language: en
Pages: 26
Authors: Dr. D. K. Olukoya
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-23 - Publisher: Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries

The Hour of Darkness It is certain that darkness comes upon every person; no one can escape it. And most of the time, it comes from the direction you never expect.During your hour of darkness, your best friend may desert you and those who have been co-operating with you may
Hour of Darkness
Language: en
Pages: 344
Authors: Michéle Rowe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-01 - Publisher: Penguin Random House South Africa

It’s Earth Hour. People worldwide are switching off their lights to mark the global energy crisis. In an exclusive housing estate outside Cape Town, violent criminals wage terror under cover of darkness. When a woman and her baby are abducted, Detective Persy Jonas is brought onto the case. That very
Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Quintin Jardine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Blood will out, always... Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner novel Hour of Darkness sees the Edinburgh cop faced with a case that calls every part of his life into question. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. The body of a murdered woman is found washed up on Cramond
The Final Hours of Darkness
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Keith Grossl
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-06-05 - Publisher: Author House

Follow the author on an in depth investigation of the paranormal that will lead you through the darkened corridors of a haunted insane asylum that is said to have been the sight of satanic rituals. Two abandoned prisons, both of which house not only the murderous souls of the convicts