Hello world!

Goodnight, Beautiful

Author: Aimee Molloy

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529354836

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 838

Download Now →

From 'master of clever misdirection' (Kirkus Reviews) Aimee Molloy, author of the New York Times bestseller The Perfect Mother, comes an irresistible psychological thriller featuring a newly married woman whose life is turned upside down when her husband goes missing. 'Aimee Molloy is a master of deception and Goodnight Beautiful is a thrill-ride packed with twists. Enthralling, sharp, and clever, this book will keep you guessing.' SAMANTHA DOWNING, bestselling author of MY LOVELY WIFE 'Goodnight Beautiful isn't only the most suspenseful novel you'll read this year; it's likely to be the funniest, too. I wish that every book, in every genre, were as deeply imagined and fully inhabited as this one.' A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW 'Aimee Molloy is a magician. With Goodnight Beautiful, she will artfully deceive you while holding you firmly in her grasp...What begins as a sexy, smart domestic thriller turns out to be so much more. If you think you've figured this one out, think again: Molloy will be three steps ahead of you all the way through.' CRISTINA ALGER 'Psychological thriller fans won't want to miss this one.' - PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY A HANDSOME PSYCHOTHERAPIST, HIS LONELY WIFE, AND IN HIS HOME OFFICE, A CEILING VENT. . . YOU'D LISTEN TOO, WOULDN'T YOU? Newlyweds, Sam Statler and Annie Potter are ready to begin their lives together in a small town in upstate New York. Whilst Annie spends most of her time alone, Sam, her therapist husband, works long hours in his home office, tending to the egos of his mostly female clientele. Little does Sam know that through a vent in the ceiling, every word of his sessions can be heard from the room upstairs. The pharmacist's wife, contemplating a divorce. The well-known painter whose boyfriend doesn't satisfy her in bed. Who could resist eavesdropping? Everything is fine until the French girl in the green Mini Cooper shows up, and Sam disappears into thin air, throwing a wrench into Sam and Annie's happily ever after. This is a brilliant story of a whirlwind marriage in which untold secrets and games threaten to destroy them both. READERS LOVE GOODNIGHT, BEAUTIFUL . . . 'This kept me gripped and desperate to keep reading' 'I loved this book, brilliantly crafted and an immersive plot that was full of surprises'
Goodnight, Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Aimee Molloy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-13 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From 'master of clever misdirection' (Kirkus Reviews) Aimee Molloy, author of the New York Times bestseller The Perfect Mother, comes an irresistible psychological thriller featuring a newly married woman whose life is turned upside down when her husband goes missing. 'Aimee Molloy is a master of deception and Goodnight Beautiful
Goodnight, Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Dorothy Koomson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From the bestselling author of The Brighton Mermaid and The Ice Cream Girls comes a heart-breaking page-turner about love, loss and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he
Goodnight, Beautiful Women
Language: en
Pages: 123
Authors: Anna Noyes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-02 - Publisher: Atlantic Books Ltd

Anna Noyes has produced a powerful, mesmerizing debut collection of loosely interconnected short stories. Assured and atmospheric and imbued with the luminous beauty of the Maine coastline, these stories are bold, unflinching and utterly compelling. Ordinary lives are held under the microscope, making them vivid, extraordinary - steeped with promise
Puffin Rock: Goodnight Beautiful Moon
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Anna Noyes
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-26 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Oona is a very excited puffin! She can't wait until night-time because tonight the moon won't be an ordinary moon: it will be a supermoon, which means it will be bigger and more beautiful than ever before! But getting this excited can make a puffin sleepy. Will Oona be able
Goodnight, Beautiful Women
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Anna Noyes
Categories: Maine
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06 - Publisher:

MODERN & CONTEMPORARY FICTION (POST C 1945). Anna Noyes has produced a powerful, mesmerizing debut collection of loosely interconnected short stories. Assured and atmospheric and imbued with the luminous beauty of the Maine coastline, these stories are bold, unflinching and utterly compelling. Ordinary lives are held under the microscope, making