Hello world!

Goodnight, Beautiful

Author: Aimee Molloy

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529354836

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 670

Download Now →

A handsome psychotherapist. His lonely wife. And in his home office ceiling, a vent. You'd listen too, wouldn't you?... For fans of The Silent Patient and The Couple Next Door, comes this irresistible new thriller from the New York Times bestseller that will have you gripped to the edge of your seat. Newlyweds, Sam Statler and Annie Potter are ready to begin their lives together in a small town in upstate New York. Whilst Annie spends most of her time alone, Sam, her therapist husband, works long hours in his home office, tending to the egos of his mostly female clientele. Little does Sam know that through a vent in the ceiling, every word of his sessions can be heard from the room upstairs. The pharmacist's wife, contemplating a divorce. The well-known painter whose boyfriend doesn't satisfy her in bed. Who could resist eavesdropping? Everything is fine until the French girl in the green Mini Cooper shows up, and Sam disappears into thin air, throwing a wrench into Sam and Annie's happily ever after. YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE GOODNIGHT, BEAUTIFUL . . . 'Goodnight Beautiful is a thrill-ride packed with twists. Enthralling, sharp, and clever, this book will keep you guessing' SAMANTHA DOWNING, bestselling author of MY LOVELY WIFE 'The most suspenseful novel you'll read this year' A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW READERS LOVE GOODNIGHT, BEAUTIFUL . . . 'This book was fabulous! It was dark and super twisty and absolutely addicting. I read it in less than 24 hours and didn't want to put it down to sleep!' 'This kept me gripped and desperate to keep reading' 'I loved this book, brilliantly crafted and an immersive plot that was full of surprises' 'Definitely one of the best books I've read recently. An absolute corker that justly deserves five stars' 'An exciting domestic thriller that started of as a literal rollercoaster and never slowed down' 'If you love a story full of twists and mystery then this is the one for you!'
Goodnight, Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Aimee Molloy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-13 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A handsome psychotherapist. His lonely wife. And in his home office ceiling, a vent. You'd listen too, wouldn't you?... For fans of The Silent Patient and The Couple Next Door, comes this irresistible new thriller from the New York Times bestseller that will have you gripped to the edge of
Goodnight, Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Dorothy Koomson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

From the bestselling author of The Brighton Mermaid and The Ice Cream Girls comes a heart-breaking page-turner about love, loss and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he
Goodnight, Beautiful Women
Language: en
Pages: 123
Authors: Anna Noyes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-02 - Publisher: Atlantic Books Ltd

Anna Noyes has produced a powerful, mesmerizing debut collection of loosely interconnected short stories. Assured and atmospheric and imbued with the luminous beauty of the Maine coastline, these stories are bold, unflinching and utterly compelling. Ordinary lives are held under the microscope, making them vivid, extraordinary - steeped with promise
Puffin Rock: Goodnight Beautiful Moon
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Anna Noyes
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-26 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Oona is a very excited puffin! She can't wait until night-time because tonight the moon won't be an ordinary moon: it will be a supermoon, which means it will be bigger and more beautiful than ever before! But getting this excited can make a puffin sleepy. Will Oona be able
Goodnight, Beautiful
Language: en
Pages: 451
Authors: Dorothy Koomson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Bantam Dell Publishing Group

Agreeing to be a surrogate for her best friend and his wife, Nova finds herself raising the child alone after the wife becomes suspicious of the friendship, an estrangement Nova breaches when her son becomes critically ill. Original.