Hello world!

Every Bird a Prince

Author: Jenn Reese

Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

ISBN: 9781250783455

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

View: 479

Download Now →

A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in this gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A Game of Fox & Squirrels, perfect for fans of Josephine Cameron and Barbara O'Connor. The only time Eren Evers feels like herself is when she’s on her bike, racing through the deep woods. While so much of her life at home and at school is flying out of control, the muddy trails and the sting of wind in her face are familiar comforts. Until she rescues a strange, magical bird, who reveals a shocking secret: their forest kingdom is under attack by an ancient foe—the vile Frostfangs—and the birds need Eren's help to survive. Seventh grade is hard enough without adding “bird champion” to her list of after-school activities. Lately, Eren’s friends seem obsessed with their crushes and the upcoming dance, while Eren can’t figure out what a crush should even feel like. Still, if she doesn’t play along, they may leave her behind...or just leave her all together. Then the birds enlist one of Eren's classmates, forcing her separate lives to collide. When her own mother starts behaving oddly, Eren realizes that the Frostfangs—with their insidious whispers—are now hunting outside the woods. In order to save her mom, defend an entire kingdom, and keep the friendships she holds dearest, Eren will need to do something utterly terrifying: be brave enough to embrace her innermost truths, no matter the cost.
Every Bird a Prince
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Jenn Reese
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-10 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in this gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A Game of Fox & Squirrels, perfect for fans of Josephine Cameron and Barbara O'Connor. The only time Eren Evers feels like
Scandal With a Prince
Language: en
Pages: 298
Authors: Nicole Burnham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-12 - Publisher: Nicole Burnham

"An addictive series, full of heart and romance and endings that give a happy sigh." -- New York Times Bestselling Author Emily March A one night stand. A lifelong obsession. One magical summer, Megan Hallberg met—and loved—Prince Stefano Barrali. But his royal duties took him home, and when she discovered
Tales of a traveller. A chronicle of the conquest of Granada. The Alhambra
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Washington Irving
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1840 - Publisher:

Books about Tales of a traveller. A chronicle of the conquest of Granada. The Alhambra
Prince Fortunatus
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: William Black
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher: New York : Harper

Books about Prince Fortunatus
Ever After High: Duchess Swan and the Next Top Bird: A Little Pirouette Story (Digital Original)
Language: en
Pages: 10
Authors: Suzanne Selfors
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-12-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

This short story by Suzanne Selfors is a companion to her novel Next Top Villain. At Ever After High, Duchess Swan knows that her pet swan is the most talented bird of all -- even more talented than Daring Charming's pet peacock! Duchess arranges a Feathered Friends Talent Show to