Hello world!

Do You Mind If I Cancel?

Author: Gary Janetti

Publisher: Flatiron Books

ISBN: 1250225825

Category: Humor

Page: 176

View: 371

Download Now →

"Gary Janetti's book is so rolling-on-the-floor funny, so brilliantly observant, and so full of heart.” — Kevin Kwan Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.” Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind if I Cancel? is something not to be missed.
Do You Mind If I Cancel?
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Gary Janetti
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-22 - Publisher: Flatiron Books

The Instant New York Times Bestseller "From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception." — The New York Times Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary
Do You Mind If I Cancel Notebook
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Semlali Art
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-13 - Publisher:

Do You Mind If I Cancel Notebook: A Classic Ruled/Lined Journal/Composition Book To Write In With Best Quote Cover .If you are looking for a best gift or searching for a great notebook or journal for yourself, you will love the Write That Shit Down Notebook. Because this ruled/lined notebook
Do You Mind If I Cancel Notebook
Language: en
Pages: 102
Authors: Semlali Art
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-12 - Publisher:

Do You Mind If I Cancel: Journal, Notebook Gift / Daily Diary for Writing: Lined Notebook 100 pages .An Organizer for All Your Shit . Small size: 6" x 9" with 100 Lined pages . Good quality white paper.
Hearts in Motion
Language: en
Pages: 230
Authors: Edie Ramer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-29 - Publisher: Blue Walrus Books

Take two cats, a dog, and a determined woman... Animal lover Abby Pimm isn’t looking for love. With two rescue cats, one rescue dog, a struggling business, and her fourteen-year-old sister to raise, she’s got her hands full. What she needs is an angel – though she’ll settle for the
The Good Sister
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Sally Hepworth
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-13 - Publisher: St. Martin's Press

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A stunningly clever thriller made doubly suspenseful by not one, but two unreliable narrators." — People Sally Hepworth, the author of The Mother-In-Law delivers a knock-out of a novel about the lies that bind two sisters in The Good Sister. There's only been one