Hello world!

Dead on the Vine

Author: Elle Brooke White

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

ISBN: 9781643853178

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 523

Download Now →

Perfect for fans of B. B. Haywood and Peg Cochran, Ellie B. White's whimsical series debut is full of farm fun, complete with a helpful baby pig. Reluctant farmer Charlotte Finn needs the help of the livestock to sleuth a mysterious death. Charlotte Finn never wanted to inherit the family's produce farm--much less plow a heap of money into it. Her plan is to hammer a great big FOR SALE sign into the farm's fallow furrows--but Charlotte's sunny hopes of a quick sale succumb to a killing frost when she finds a dead body entwined supine in the tomato vines. The poor man, it seems, was run through...with a pitchfork? Now, Charlotte is stuck with running the farm in the midst of a murder investigation. Charlotte's knowledge of farming is smaller than her bank balance, so she relies on caretakers Joe and Alice Wong and their farmhands. Can she trust them? She doesn't know them. There's also farmer Samuel Brown, who still carries a childhood grudge. But the case gets personal when Charlotte learns that the victim might have been her own kin--and seeds of suspicion grow into a fertile field of suspects. Charlotte turns to the farm's pig to help root out the killer. Soon, the goats, geese, and horse join in, but will Charlotte harvest a murderer--or buy the farm?
Dead on the Vine
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Elle Brooke White
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Perfect for fans of B. B. Haywood and Peg Cochran, Ellie B. White's whimsical series debut is full of farm fun, complete with a helpful baby pig. Reluctant farmer Charlotte Finn needs the help of the livestock to sleuth a mysterious death. Charlotte Finn never wanted to inherit the family's
Dying on the Vine
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Aaron Elkins
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-04 - Publisher: Penguin

Edgar® Award–winning author Aaron Elkins’s creation—forensics professor Gideon Oliver—has been hailed by the Chicago Tribune as “a likable, down-to-earth, cerebral sleuth.” Now the celebrated Skeleton Detective is visiting friends at a vineyard in Tuscany when murder leaves a bitter aftertaste… When Gideon Oliver and his wife, Julie, are in Tuscany
Dead on the Vine
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Elle Brooke White
Categories: Farm life
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher:

Perfect for fans of B. B. Haywood and Peg Cochran, Ellie B. White's whimsical series debut is full of farm fun, complete with a helpful baby pig. Reluctant farmer Charlotte Finn needs the help of the livestock to sleuth a mysterious death. Charlotte Finn never wanted to inherit the family's
Conversations on the Catechism of the Protestant Episcopal Church
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: William Meade
Categories: Farm life
Type: BOOK - Published: 1849 - Publisher:

Books about Conversations on the Catechism of the Protestant Episcopal Church
Lubricating-oil Sprays for Use on Dormant Fruit Trees
Language: en
Pages: 18
Authors: Altus Lacy Quaintance, Erval Jackson Newcomer, Bennet Allen Porter
Categories: Fruit
Type: BOOK - Published: 1931 - Publisher:

Books about Lubricating-oil Sprays for Use on Dormant Fruit Trees