Hello world!

The Codebreakers

Author: Alli Sinclair

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN: 148929693X

Category:

Page: 352

View: 623

Download Now →

They will dedicate their lives to their country, but no one will ever know... A compelling story about tenacity and friendship, inspired by the real codebreaking women of Australia's top-secret Central Bureau in WWII. For readers who love Judy Nunn and Kate Quinn. 1943, Brisbane: The war continues to devastate and the battle for the Pacific threatens Australian shores. For Ellie O'Sullivan, helping the war effort means utilising her engineering skills for Qantas as they evacuate civilians and deliver supplies to armed forces overseas. Her exceptional logic and integrity attract the attention of the Central Bureau-an intelligence organisation working with England's Bletchley Park codebreakers. But joining the Central Bureau means signing a lifetime secrecy contract. Breaking it is treason. With her country's freedom at risk, Ellie works with a group of elite women who enter a world of volatile secrets; deciphering enemy communications to change the course of the war. Working under immense pressure, they form a close bond-yet there could be a traitor in their midst. Can the women uncover the culprit before it's too late? As Ellie struggles with the magnitude of the promise she's made to her country, a wedge grows between her and those she holds dear. When the man she loves asks questions she's forbidden to answer, how will she prevent the double life she's leading from unravelling?
The Codebreakers
Language: un
Pages: 352
Authors: Alli Sinclair
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-03 - Publisher: MIRA

They will dedicate their lives to their country, but no one will ever know... A compelling story about tenacity and friendship, inspired by the real codebreaking women of Australia's top-secret Central Bureau in WWII. For readers who love Judy Nunn and Kate Quinn. 1943, Brisbane: The war continues to devastate
Burning Fields
Language: un
Pages: 320
Authors: Alli Sinclair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-06 - Publisher: Lyrical Press

This ebook contains bonus content about the author's inspiration for the story! A powerful and sweeping historical novel of love, loss, and hope, set against Australia’s vast sugarcane fields in the turbulent days after World War II. 1948: Change has come to every corner of the globe—and Rosie Stanton, returning
Midnight Serenade
Language: un
Pages: 320
Authors: Alli Sinclair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-05 - Publisher: Lyrical Press

Step into a world of secrets, betrayal, forgiveness, and love . . . 1952. Louisa Gilchrist flees her turbulent life in England and arrives in Argentina, determined to make a fresh start. When the country’s most influential tango composer chooses Louisa as his muse, she’s hypnotized by high society soirees,
Under the Spanish Stars
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Alli Sinclair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-06 - Publisher: Lyrical Press

Previously published by Mira in Australia and New Zealand A life-changing journey, a family secret, a passionate encounter . . . 1945. When Katarina Sanchez is drawn into the world of flamenco, she’s forced to make a decision—comply with her affluent family’s rigid lifestyle or live a life of poverty
Dreaming of Spain
Language: en
Pages: 78
Authors: Alli Sinclair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-03 - Publisher: Lyrical Press

As the long, mysterious life of a family matriarch begins to wind down, will she take her secrets with her? Or will her past adventures lead to new ones for the next generation? From a bustling Australian city to the beauty and promise of Granada and a captivating culture, one